Smart Food

Smart Food is an amazing result of science interference in ordinary art of cooking. Some developments will solve the world hunger problem, for example, lab-grown meat from bovine stem cells. Others already help to turn meals into special experience. 

For instance, nano food that contains nanoparticles. Imagine that you buy an ordinary product in the store, bring it home and change its flavour and colour – the whole new field for creative experiments! Such leading companies as Nestle and Heinz are already carrying out developments in this sphere, and some manufacturers even offer buying such smart food. 

Let’s take a typical example of smart food – molecular gastronomy, which is much spoken about nowadays. Virtually, it’s a way to transfer oneself into parallel reality, where spaghetti can taste as strawberry, ice cream – as sausage, and one can drink… bread. To get such an effect, restaurant chefs chill dishes with the help of liquid nitrogen, make soothing emulsions out of them and cook in vacuum. 

But smart food is not something obscure and mysterious. It represents smart gadgets, which can be applied every day. Imagine that a product pack can warn you about the end of its shelf-life by changing colour; and a cutting board can analyze chemical composition of products and concentration of nutrients; pancakes and chocolate sweets of any shape can be 3D-printed. And multi-cooker can send information to the smartphone that will show how a dish is cooked, giving you a possibility to adjust the temperature and time of cooking.

Subscribe to news!

Stay tuned with the conference and industry news!

Smart Food

smart food

Smart Food – это удивительный результат вмешательства науки в привычное искусство приготовления пищи. Некоторые из разработок через 50 или 100 лет решат глобальную проблему голода, например, выращивание мяса в лабораторных условиях из стволовых клеток коровы. Другие уже сегодня помогают превратить прием пищи в совершенно особенный опыт.

Умная еда

Например, наноеда с содержанием наночастиц. Представьте, что вы покупаете в магазине обычный продукт, а потом приносите его домой и простым нагреванием изменяете его вкус, цвет и аромат – целое новое поле для творческих экспериментов! Ведущие компании вроде Nestle и Heinz уже ведут разработки в этой области, а отдельные производители даже предлагают купить такую умную еду. 

Или возьмем типичного представителя Smart Food – молекулярную кухню, которая сегодня у всех на слуху. Это почти что способ перенестись в параллельную реальность, где у спагетти может быть вкус клубники, у мороженого – колбасы, а хлеб можно… пить. Чтобы добиться такого эффекта, повара ресторанов охлаждают блюда жидким азотом, делают из них нежнейшие эмульсии и готовят в вакууме. 

Но Smart Food – это не только что-то непонятное и таинственное, но и умные гаджеты, которые можно применять каждый день. Представьте, что упаковка продукта, меняя цвет, предупреждает вас об окончании срока его годности; а разделочная доска анализирует химический состав продуктов и содержание в них полезных веществ; что блинчики и шоколадные конфеты можно печатать на 3D-принтере, придавая им любую форму. А мультиварка показывает на экране смартфона, как готовится блюдо, чтобы вы через приложение управляли температурой и временем приготовления. 

Подпишись на новости!

Будь в курсе новостей конференции и индустрии!