Detox program

All of a sudden everyone started talking about them several years ago. While some mass media were publishing detox menus for the readers to be able to use them at home, others claimed that there was nothing useful in them. The issue has become less obscure since then. Let’s investigate what detox means and where to try a detox program in Russia.

How detox programs work?

Detoxification represents hunger cure programs for clearing the body from toxins. Usually, the minimum term of such diets comprises 5-7 days, rarely - several weeks.

During this time you have to make a full revision of your menu: refuse from sweets, starchy foods, fat, dairy products (leave alone alcohol, coffee, and cigarettes). Besides that, detox is the time of increased physical activity: walking, cycling, swimming, Yoga is recommended.

Currently, detox programs are not viewed as a panacea. It is not advised to keep to them for a long time. Nevertheless, the majority of those who used detox programs talk about the health improvement, good skin condition, boost of vigour and feeling of lightness. It seems that it is worth putting up with a diet for several days for the sake of these perks.

Detox program: what’s on the menu?

The choice of a program depends on your will power and health condition. The most strong-willed people experiment with hunger, drinking only water or vegetable water. If you are viscerally ready to such an extreme challenge, consult the doctor – such kind of a diet can be contraindicated for health reasons.

More widely used and safer are the detox programs involving fruit and vegetable juices or smoothies. Their daily consumption is restricted in some cases. We are not talking about packaged juices, only freshly squeezed or specially prepared juices are recommended.

Where to undergo a detox program in Moscow

To undergo a detox program, you don’t need to leave Russia for a remote and expensive retreat. Today many companies offer readymade detox menus for 3, 5 and 7 days with home delivery. Unfortunately, such opportunity is available only to the citizens of Moscow and several other big cities. The rest will be able to undergo the detox program remotely, personally taking care of the daily menu.

Subscribe to news!

Stay tuned with the conference and industry news!

Детокс-программа

детокс программа

Пару лет назад о них вдруг начали говорить все. Пока одни издания публиковали меню детокс-программ, чтобы читатели смогли пройти их в домашних условиях, другие кричали, что ничего полезного в них нет. С тех пор ясности в этом вопросе стало больше. Разбираемся с тем, что такое детокс и где пройти детокс-программу в России.

Как работают детокс-программы?

Детокс – это программы лечебного голодания для очищения организма от токсинов. Как правило, минимальный срок таких диет составляет 5-7 дней, реже – пару недель.

В течение этого времени нужно полностью пересмотреть свой рацион: отказаться от сладкого, мучного, жирного, молочного (про алкоголь, кофе и сигареты можно даже не заикаться). Кроме того, детокс – это время повышенной физической активности: рекомендуются длительные пешеходные и велосипедные прогулки, плавание, йога.

Сейчас детокс-программы больше не рассматриваются как панацея. Придерживаться их долго не рекомендуется. Тем не менее, большинство прошедших детокс говорят об улучшении самочувствия, хорошем состоянии кожи, ощущении бодрости и легкости. Нам кажется, что ради этого стоит потерпеть несколько дней.

Детокс-программа: что в меню?

Выбор конкретной программы будет зависеть от вашей силы воли и состояния здоровья. Самые решительные практикуют голодание на одной воде или на овощных отварах. Если внутренне вы готовы к такому экстремальному испытанию, обязательно проконсультируйтесь с врачом – подобная диета может быть противопоказана вам по состоянию здоровья.

Более распространенными и более безопасными являются детокс-программы на фруктовых и овощных соках или смузи. На их суточное потребление в некоторых случаях накладывается ограничение. При этом речь не идет о соках, упакованных в пакеты, – употреблять рекомендуется только свежевыжатые или специально приготовленные соки.

Где пройти детокс-программу в Москве

Чтобы пройти детокс-программу, необязательно уезжать из России в отдаленный дорогостоящий ретрит. Сегодня многие компании предлагают готовое детокс-меню на 3, 5 и 7 дней с доставкой на дом. К сожалению, такая возможность прохождения детокс-программ доступна в основном для жителей Москвы и еще нескольких крупных городов. Остальные, скорее всего, смогут пройти детокс-программу только дистанционно, самостоятельно заботясь о ежедневном меню.

Подпишись на новости!

Будь в курсе новостей конференции и индустрии!